top of page
happy chappies_cut
  • Happy Chappies

Hello Summer! 3 eye shadow colour-combos for beginners

I love me a pop of colour, especially on my eyes. In the office, a few ladies have asked where- how; and what I put on my googlies. A touch of colour can lift an outfit and brighten someone’s day.


So here it is, 3 of my favourite on-the-go looks:


1. Pink & navy blue

Who would’ve thank? When wearing a solid top or dress, add one of the contrasting colours on your outer lid corners to give a cat-eye effect as well as lift. Start with a nude base colours over the entire eye and subtly blend when you are done.


2. Embrace your print

Whether you are into florals, fruit or both – these island-feel combinations can turn into a makeup nightmare. To make your eyes stand out, I apply the less-is-more principle and avoid matching lipstick. Green is your friend and add a dash of yellow to your lower lash line, for definition.

3. Keep it natural baby

Pastels are back, and I am loving its return. Browns work well for that toned-down look, together with a touch of gold and shimmer on the brow bone. For a bit of drama, add solid black eyeliner to the bottom as well as half your top eye line.


If you can, get your eyes on-fleek with brushes that’ll do the work for you and don’t forget to tame those brows. Be bold friend and don’t forget that practice makes perfect.

24 views0 comments
bottom of page